A great big welcome to Anne-Marie Naylor

The 22nd July saw the ordination of Anne-Marie as a deacon, at Chester Cathedral. This photograph was taken on the happy day.

This is what Anne-Marie wrote for the September parish magazine:

“A   day marked by many joys – and quite a few celebrations!

“Ordination is an ending and a beginning. It’s the end of a long journey of discovery of the person I’m meant to be, and the start of a new one living that out formally. I feel blessed to be asked to serve in such a wonderful benefice.

“Andy and I loved our gifts from around the parishes of fresh milk, potatoes, rapeseed oil and a corn dolly. I look forward to tackling the jigsaw of the Ordanance Survey map of the benefice. there’s no picture to help, so I really will know my way around when I’ve done it!

“Thank you all so much for your support and delightful, warm welcome.”

We do indeed welcome Anne-Marie and look forward to her leading our worship and supporting Ian in his role as Vicar.